Skip to content

Intarsia Insanity

August 19, 2006


Here’s how far I got on the “Almost Famous Luggy Bonnet” before I decided to frog it down past the intarsia stars. This was my first attempt at color-work, and I definietly had too much tension because the stars are puckering something fierce. I am toying with just leaving it, but I know I’d kick myself when the snow flies and I actually get to wear the thing. At least it knits pretty quick, but boy are there a heck of a lot of tanlges in back. God forbid someone put this on with barrets in their hair. How does anyone keep intarsia neat and tidy?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

