Skip to content

Oh baby

September 3, 2006

I have a new love – knitting baby things is fast and fun. My Belgian sister Elke is due in January, and, knowing my propensity for procrastination, I thought I should get going on a sweater right away. My mom found this yarn at her LYS and it’s awesome. It’s Artful Yarns’ Candy. (Cotton, acrylic, nylon and elastic) It’s the perfect colors for a critter of unknown sex (and for a tank for ME next summer, I think!). The pattern is fun and easy – Baby Tunic from Knitting Pure and Simple. I’m definately getting my confidence up.

I need to start knitting faster, however, because my wish list of projects is growing faster than my list of FOs. Most immediately, I have a sweater picked out from this Falls’ Interweave Knits, a hat I’ve promised to knit for Kyle, and a stash of brown wool I’d like to use.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

