Skip to content

Old Friends

October 29, 2006


While not actually “old”, Anne and Lauren are the oldest friend’s I’ve got. I’ve known Anne for 16 years, and Lauren for 14. As terrible as I am at keeping in touch with people, that’s impressive for me. Lauren and Eric moved back to the US from Germany this month, which I’m super-excited about. (OK, so they live in Michigan, but it still feels closer.) We met up with them in Milwaukee this weekend and drove up to visit Anne and Jay. Anne is due in 2 weeks and I still haven’t knit anything for her critter. Yikes. Procrastinating again. It was awesome to see them, and it made me wish we all lived a lot closer together. I miss you guys!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

