Skip to content

Knitting Night

August 16, 2007

Yesterday after work my friend Becky had Sarah and I over for knitting, wine, and cheese. It was great to see her new house and the awesome painting that she did throughout. (I am a white walls kind of girl, and it always amazes me that people can be so creative picking colors and creating great textures.)

Sarah’s sweater is coming along fast and is really looking good. Hopefully she won’t hit the knitting wall when she starts the sleeves as I usually do. Becky is starting a cool scarf from a Knitty pattern that looks just awesome, and she’s using super-fun variegated soy yarn. I’m still knitting away at my baby blanket. I took it with me and worked on it during some of our car trips in Alaska, but haven’t touched it since. I’m not really in a big hurry, as I will have at least a year before I need it.

Knitting with friends is always more fun than knitting alone.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

