Skip to content

Drowning tomatoes

August 19, 2007

It’s been raining quite hard since sometime yesterday, and the forecast doesn’t show any sign that it’s about to let up soon. There are flash flood watches and warnings all over the state. I was tired of the hot weather last month, so I really shouldn’t complain. I even enjoy the rain – it’s a perfect day to sit with a cup of tea and a book or my knitting. My tomatoes do not enjoy the rain, however. The downspout for the garage dumps water right next to them, and they are soaking up so much water they are splitting. I rescued 5 this morning, but I’m not sure how many more are going to survive the rest of the week.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

