Skip to content

Empire Falls

September 7, 2007

I’m ashamed to admit it, but I was in my pajamas until noon today. I couldn’t pull myself away from the book I was reading – when Kyle returned home from work early to see I still wasn’t dressed, all he could do was laugh. I’m surprised I was so engrossed in this book, actually, because I picked it up again and again over the last few months to try and get into it. But once I got further into it, I really wanted to get to know the characters better. Thank goodness I finished Empire Falls so I can now return to normal life, although I think a few of the characters will live on in my head for awhile.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

