Skip to content

Mystery Project

October 22, 2007

Here is the beginning of a mystery project. I can’t tell you what it will be, or who it’s for. But it’s really fun to knit, and isn’t it pretty? It’s in a llama/wool blend that creates such a lovely fuzzy halo around the finished fabric. I really adore this yarn. Thanks, Erika, for donating it to my stash!

I ordered lots of yarn today for various other upcoming mystery projects. I don’t know how I’m going to blog about any knitting between now and Christmas. (Or, for that matter, how I’ll ever get it all done.) OK, everyone – stop reading. Kidding. But you might have your picture taken with a finished knit to post after I’m done. You’ve been warned.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Glen and Andrea permalink
    October 22, 2007 7:15 pm

    That is so pretty and soft looking – but how do you knit on 4 needles? I’ve never seen that before.

  2. Robin and Kyle permalink
    October 23, 2007 12:21 am

    Andrea, I agree, it’s an odd way to start a project. I could email you the pattern with pics so you can see – I can’t really explain here without ruining the surprise. =) Send me an email if you’re interested. rastephe@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

