Skip to content

Cookie love

December 19, 2009
My true purpose in posting is to stealthily catch up to Kyle’s blog, ultimately surpassing him in number of posts and thereby earning bragging rights.
I asked T to entertain Kyle for the day so I could make Christmas cookies with my family.
12 hours, 6 pounds of butter, and many laughs later, we had about 750 cookies.
Please don’t tell me how many calories I drove home tonight in neatly packaged tins.
Poor Kyle the nut-hater…my family traditionally makes very few varieties without nuts.  I don’t really sweat it, since it means more for T and I, and that is the *true* spirit of Christmas, right?
OK, then.  139 posts to go.
 
One Comment leave one →
  1. Jennifer permalink
    December 21, 2009 1:54 am

    Robin, you are a gifted photographer!! I love these pics, and of course the ones of T! Beautiful!!What a wonderful tradition to bake all together as a family! I think this may be one I try to steal for our family…

Leave a Reply

