Skip to content

A new (old) toy

February 5, 2010

My mom’s old reliable Viking needed a new home when she decided to replace it after probably 30 years.  I was thrilled to offer it a space in my sewing corner.  I have many memories of laying awake at night and listening to the whir of this machine as she sewed down the hall from our bedroom.

My old machine only sewed a straight and zigzag stitch.  I couldn’t even drop the feed dogs to sew a buttonhole.  So, what does one do when they suddenly have a machine that can do more than 40 different stitches?

PLAY of course!

I am in love.  Thanks Mom!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Courtney permalink
    February 9, 2010 10:55 pm

    Is this the legendary sewing machine that only sews in reverse?

    • kyleandrobin permalink*
      February 9, 2010 11:08 pm

      Well, yes. But that’s not a big deal, right? I can just sit behind the machine. Hee hee. Kidding, they had it repaired. =)

  2. Pink MK permalink
    March 10, 2010 7:54 pm

    It sews hearts?! That is flipping cool.

Leave a Reply

