Skip to content

Tuesday, travel edition

May 19, 2010
by

Dear Courtney,

The Trunki is the best investment I have ever made.  Tea had the time of his life riding his suitcase up and down concourses of three airports in the last 24 hours.  He only took out one senior citizen.  Kidding.

Do not fly US Airways.  They try to kill children.  We pre-ordered the kid’s meal for Tea.  It was stinky fish and Belgian endives (possibly the world’s most bitter vegetable).  The adult meal? Pasta Alfredo.  I guess there were grapes with the kid’s meal – the super large, extra chokable kind for kids that have a hard time chewing.  Between starvation and choking on fish bones or grapes, the airlines clearly did not want Tea to survive the flight.

We thumbed our noses at the volcano on the way past and arrived safe in Belgium early Wednesday morning.

A passenger who sat across from us on the transatlantic flight tracked me down at the baggage carousel to tell me how great a job Tea did – I agree and hope this bodes well for future travels.  Next time we’ll smuggle you in the Trunki, but get ready to hang on tight – Tea’s a wild driver.

A passenger who sat near us on the transatlantic flight found me at the baggage carousel to tell me what a great job Tea did on the flight.  I have to agree – we are so doing this as often as we can!  A passenger who sat near us on the transatlantic flight found me at the baggage carousel to tell me what a great job Tea did on the flight.  I have to agree – we are so doing this as often as we   A passenger who sat near us on the transatlantic flight found me at the baggage carousel to tell me what a great job Tea did on the flight.  I have to agree – we are so doing this as often as we can!  A passenger who sat near us on the transatlantic flight found me at the baggage carousel to tell me what a great job Tea did on the flight.  I have to agree – we are so doing this as often as we can!can!
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Auntie M permalink
    May 20, 2010 7:43 am

    I want a trunki! Doc says we should get one for Hazel, but I think I might need one too… Glad you made it to Belgium, and that Tea did so well with all of the traveling.

  2. Courtney permalink
    May 20, 2010 8:18 am

    Would you put Hazel in it? 🙂 I see a trunki in our future as well. Happy to hear there were no run-ins with the ash cloud!

Leave a Reply

