Skip to content

First snow, a progression

December 7, 2010
by

Moment 1:  “Hey, did you guys see this?  There’s something falling from the sky.”

Moment 2: “Oh cool!  It’s so pretty all over the ground!”

Moment 3:  “My brother is excited, so that means that whatever this is, it’s going to be great!”

Moment 4: “Look at me – I’m walking in it!  I am so. cool.”

Moment 5: “I’ve gotta get these stupid mittens off my hands so I can really dig into this stuff!  Why are you looking at me like that?  I know what I’m doing.”

Moment 6:  “See what I mean?  Now I can play so much easier.  You really should try this – it’s awesome!”

Moment 7: “AGGHHHHH!  It burns!  It burns!  Get me back inside!  I HATE this stuff!  What are you DOING to me?”

Welcome to Wisconsin, Pea.  This is only the beginning.  You have no idea.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Courtney permalink
    December 7, 2010 8:52 pm

    You are a blogging fool!! How did I get so far behind on your awesome posts??? This is hilarious 🙂 And Pea’s smile is killing me. He really is too cute for words.

  2. December 8, 2010 4:06 am

    Oh, Pea is looking so cute and happy. Love the shots! Also can’t believe all that snow you are getting already! I’m hoping we have a more mild winter this year around here!

Leave a Reply

