Skip to content

A sweater for Pea

March 21, 2011
by

With bad seasonal timing, I just finished knitting a sweater for Pea with the most scrumptious superwash wool (Malabrigo Rios).  I love how soft it is, especially in the broken rib stitch I used – it seems so comfy and warm.  The pattern was excellent – I just measured my victim and did a little simple math as directed by the pattern, chose my own stitch pattern and neck shape, and knit up a totally custom, really cute raglan sweater that fits Pea perfectly.  (Now.  At the end of winter.  Go me.)

I love the yarn.  I love the color of the yarn – beautiful blues and greens.  I love the finished sweater.  When I put it on Pea I didn’t totally love it, though.  The color isn’t really right for him.  I’ll still dress him in it, and he had fun posing for me, but I should have chosen a different color.  Oh well.  Live and learn.

.

"What do you mean there are no more cookies?!"

.

 

"If there's no payment in treats, I'm done with this."

One of my favorite pictures from today was from when Tea begged to join in the photo shoot, but then wanted nothing to do with it once he was there.  Poor Pea just rolled his eyes as I tried to coax any expression from his brother.

"You heard she's not giving us cookies, right?"

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Tea's and Pea's Nana permalink
    March 21, 2011 6:28 pm

    I really am sorry about those ‘procrastination genes’. But you DID finish it (congratulations) and the sweater looks great on him. And the pictures are really cute — what sweeties. And I am NOT biased.

  2. March 21, 2011 7:48 pm

    I love it! and continue to be amazed at your knitting expertise! Someday I’ll learn more about knitting… 🙂

  3. Auntie M permalink
    March 21, 2011 10:42 pm

    I love the sweater, but I must say I love even more that the boys are wearing socks that don’t match their own clothes, but do match each others. Fantastic!

    • March 22, 2011 8:40 am

      Ha – that was unintentional – they pick their own clothes in the mornings. I noticed as I was shooting but I thought it was funny enough to leave as is.

  4. March 22, 2011 6:32 am

    I totally LOVE the sweater and it looks cute on Pea… what do you mean the color doesn’t suit him?? You can put anything on these boys and it will look great on them, that is the beauty of their skin tone.. same with my girls. I find anything suits them!

    And the last pictures just cracks me up, too funny!! Like a slapstick movie… You should turn it into black and white…

  5. March 22, 2011 6:32 am

    But then the socks don’t match anymore 🙂

  6. March 24, 2011 12:45 pm

    Pea is so expressive, it cracks me up. Even despite the cookie famine.

Leave a Reply

