Skip to content

The Amazing Flying Pea

April 15, 2011
by

The warmer weather has given Pea a chance to show us his current passion – flying.

Kyle tossed him in the air dozens of times before Tea’s jealousy kicked in.  So Kyle tried his best to toss Tea, but he only got him about 4 inches up – he’s turning into a brick.  These kids – always with the growing.

A couple of days after I took these pictures I gave Tea a drastic haircut and now he looks older still.  I’m glad I captured a few shots of him looking like my little boy.  Here’s an obnoxious number of them.  I’d blog about something interesting instead, but I’ve got nothing.

..

..

The latest game - Synchronized Falling

.

Watching the train go by

.

..U

Up next for a haircut:  Punkin.  She has turned into quite the furry beast.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 16, 2011 9:35 am

    Robin,
    Love, love, love these pictures. The one towards the end with the boys together is PRICELESS! Lily is a high flier, too. Sometimes my husband launches her so high I get a little nervous, but she absolutely loves it–the higher the better. She is going to be a daredevil like her daddy.

    I wish it were warm enough here for our kids to be jacketless in short sleeves! I feel like I live in the artic.

    • April 16, 2011 10:15 am

      This was only one, beautiful, totally abnormal day. We sucked all the life out of it that we could. Today it’s 40 and raining. =)

  2. April 16, 2011 10:20 am

    Glad they got a little taste of spring! Everyone loves gratuitous kid pics… so keep em coming!

  3. Courtney permalink
    April 16, 2011 5:31 pm

    These are unbelievable. Please enlarge and frame the one of tea and pea watching the train for my birthday. 🙂

  4. Auntie M permalink
    April 18, 2011 8:57 pm

    Wow. Cricket likes to fly too – we’ll have to have a contest sometime. Actually, no. I don’t think I could watch that. Love the photos of the boys, and I can’t wait to see you all soon!

    • April 19, 2011 10:36 pm

      Yeah, it wasn’t that scary in real time, but some of the pictures freaked me out a bit.

Leave a Reply

