Skip to content

Green grass

April 16, 2011
by

April showers bring…spring dance recitals.  Tea made us proud this week, dancing his 2 songs well and with a smile on his face.

Why yes, they *are* all supposed to be doing the same thing. This isnt obvious?

Circle time

We could only take pictures at the dress rehearsal, but rumor has it there’s a professional video for sale of the actual performance.  I will absolutely overpay for this because you never know when you’re going to want to thoroughly embarrass your teenager fondly remember your child’s preschool years.

You haven’t lived until you’ve seen eight 3-4 year olds on stage trying to get into a circle holding hands and then all walk in one direction.  You may as well ask them to do calculus while tying their shoes.  The dress rehearsal was far more comedic than was intended but they miraculously pulled off the circle on the big night.  I’ve never seen Tea more proud of himself.  I never had any interest in dance as a kid, so it is fun to see him excited about something so foreign to me.  I give those kids a lot of credit for getting on that stage in front of a packed auditorium.  I know I couldn’t do it.

Baa Baa Black Sheep

The Green Grass Grows All Around

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Courtney permalink
    April 17, 2011 11:16 am

    I wish I could have been there! Tea, you are one handsome little boy 🙂

  2. Terri permalink
    April 17, 2011 4:13 pm

    Have I told you lately how stinkin’ cute your sons are??? SO stinkin’ cute! And Tea is eating up the camera! Just look at him! Adorable!!!

  3. jennifer permalink
    April 19, 2011 10:12 pm

    This production looks sooo professional! I mean, I know he’s been dancing for, well, I guess half his life now, right? But still! Also, your pics are fantastic, as always! Sid’s class has about 500 children, most of which lie on the floor and pretend to swim or run around the classroom while the sole teacher ignores them. Guess who picked the cutest one to run with? At least, these are the videos I’ve seen to date. I have a feeling we have not found our class yet. Or perhaps, our medium. Drum circles, here we come!

    • April 19, 2011 10:34 pm

      Oh SUCH a bummer about Sid’s class. I was really hoping you were going to tell me it’s awesome, because I think Tea’d LOVE a hip hop class, but the program he’s in doesn’t offer it until much much older. On the bright side, drum circles sound fantastic, provided ear plugs are allowed!

Leave a Reply

