Skip to content

What 4-year-olds eat

May 17, 2011
by

Firetruck cake, of course!

Don't ask how much red food coloring is in that frosting

Tea's first glimpse of the cake on Birthday Morning

The cake was made by Nana, with questionable moral support from me.  She used this recipe if you want to make your own.  It was chocolate inside, at Tea’s request.

Happy 4th birthday, Tea.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. May 18, 2011 12:07 am

    Wow, that is an impressive cake!
    Congratulations on Tea’s Birthday!
    I love the look on his face when he sees the cake!!

  2. Courtney permalink
    May 18, 2011 10:25 am

    I can attest that the cake tasted just as good as it looked. I ate two pieces. Thanks, Tea, for sharing your special day with us! We love you!!

  3. May 18, 2011 6:00 pm

    Aw.. happy birthday Tea. I’m pretty sure the ADHD effects of red food coloring are only temporary! Looks like you all had a wonderful time.

  4. wendy violissi permalink
    May 24, 2011 3:41 pm

    fire truck cake

  5. Heather permalink
    May 24, 2011 3:43 pm

    I love it.

  6. Sarah permalink
    May 24, 2011 3:45 pm

    I made this same cake for my step sons 4th birthday, he LOVED IT! 🙂 good job

  7. MARYANN permalink
    May 24, 2011 6:00 pm

    My kids are grown now, but when they were young (5 and up) their birthday cakes were always themed shaped. one year was a violin (when my daughter took up violin) that looked real!!!!!!! Another was a horse (when my daughter took up horseback riding). My son’s were easier mostly hockey and football related depending on what he was playing at he time. But never was there just plain cake. (and this was before I ever heard the word fondent.) now that I have a grandson, the cakes are getting better. His pirate ship cake for his 6th birthday was a show stopper!

  8. May 25, 2011 7:01 am

    Wow! I’m so impressed! Love the picture of him gazing up at it in amazement!

Leave a Reply

