Skip to content

Wisconsin Sheep and Wool Festival, part 2

September 17, 2011
by

Now, for the post everyone has been waiting for with bated breath.  Pictures of sheep!  And wool!

I’m sure you’re all as excited as I am, so I’ll cut to the chase.

I wanted to take her home with me

This one was scared of me and for some reason she brought back memories of the sheep's eye we dissected in middle school. Sorry about that, Ms. Sheep...

I loved her eyelashes and I wanted to start knitting straight from their backs...

baby sheep

Baaaa

very new lambs

Oooooohhhhh

shearing

I wish I could learn to spin without giving up any knitting time

it really is a miracle I came home with only one skein

In case that wasn’t enough sheep and wool for you, here’s a video with both – part of the shearing demo.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 17, 2011 5:48 pm

    Yay! Ewan nearly got me a wheel for my 30th birthday, but I talked him out of it (was I crazy?) because I knew I wouldn’t have enough time anytime soon… Next time I’ll just let him give it to me, and then you can come over and learn.

  2. September 22, 2011 5:36 am

    Your making me want to go back to my knitting! But….when? How do you find enough time with 2 kids? Impressive! I want to see a pick of the shawl b4 you give it to your friend. 🙂
    Jen

    • September 22, 2011 9:18 am

      There’s plenty of time if you neglect the unimportant things like dishes and laundry. =)

Leave a Reply

