Skip to content

Knit bug

September 18, 2011
by

It’s that time of year again.  I hadn’t thought of knitting for months but now I’ve been bitten by the knitting bug.  I knit while waiting at Tea’s dance class, while the kids eat breakfast,  instead of doing household chores, and on even very short car trips (with Kyle – I’m not quite crazy enough to knit while driving).  I’m going to blame it on a combination of the Sheep and Wool Festival and the cooler weather.

My first finished project of the season was a simple scarf for myself (Raveled here) that I modified from a shawl pattern.  My “less stuff” mantra and my scarf addiction are in a constant battle but the scarf addiction usually wins.

My photographer snuck into the frame after taking this shot with the timer.

I’m now working on a hat Tea requested and a shawl for a friend who never reads this blog so I think I can safely mention it.  There are lots of new babies coming in the future that I should be knitting for, but for I’m going to try to squeeze in these two projects first.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

