Skip to content

Just a tasty dinner

September 20, 2011
by

Chana masala is my favorite Indian dish.  Smitten Kitchen’s recipe for it is out of this world.

I cooked up two pots at once so I could add lots of spicy pepper to the adult portion.  Yum.  Tastes like fall.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Courtney permalink
    September 20, 2011 6:30 pm

    I can taste the yumminess through the wormhole. And I now realize the real reason you didn’t move next door… I would be over every single night for dinner 🙂

  2. September 20, 2011 6:52 pm

    Does Pea like it spicey too?!? Looks so yummy!

    • September 20, 2011 9:48 pm

      He and Tea eat the mild version but they’ve been increasingly interested in having “a little bit” of spicy pepper/hot sauce added when we use it. I think they like the idea of doing what we do more than the taste, but if that’s what it takes to get us down to one full-spice pot for the whole family, I’m all for it!

  3. September 20, 2011 8:03 pm

    Chana masala is my favorite too – Ewan and I are always arguing whether to get it or the chicken tika. He often gives in and we get the chana. Combine that with onion kulcha and I’m in heaven.

    • September 20, 2011 8:08 pm

      Just took a peak at the smitten kitchen recipe – looks great. Very funny that s/he eats it with “onion flatbread” too. We’ll have to try it once we get around to doing some cooking again.

      • September 20, 2011 9:50 pm

        It’s really not a fancy recipe – very easy to put together. I use canned chick peas and don’t skin the tomato. Have Cricket make you some. 😉

Leave a Reply

