Skip to content

Not a February Baby Sweater

March 9, 2012
by

The thing I love photographing second-most in the the world (after happy critters) is finished knitting projects.  Especially when they are salvaged from the brink of stupidity disaster as this sweater was.

I didn’t finish this cardigan in time for my niece’s baptism, and so, failing to meet my goal, the procrastinator in me put the entire project on Stop.  It sat, untouched, for the entire month of February.  The sweater that is actually called the February Baby Sweater.  Take that, Mrs. Zimmerman?  (I’m sure she’s quite hurt, looking down from knitter’s heaven, that I did not knit it in the month she specified in the Knitters Almanac.)

I picked it up again while relaxing in a child-free environment.  It was finished in no time.  Now I just cross my fingers that my niece hasn’t outgrown it yet.  If so, it could be a doll sweater.  I don’t think I have it in me to knit it again.

(Ravelry link here.)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. anastasiawraight permalink
    March 9, 2012 8:29 am

    That is beautiful!

  2. March 9, 2012 11:41 am

    Wow! No…if it doesn’t fit her, sell it on etsy for lots of $$$. It is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

