Skip to content

Recent knitting

January 30, 2013
by

I haven’t been in much of a blogging mood lately so I fell behind on documenting my finished knitting projects.  From September to January I completed 10 projects, which sounds like a lot, but all of them were hats, cowls, or baby items.  Still, I’ve been more productive than usual.  It helps that I’ve found a knitting buddy (hi Becky!) to knit with biweekly.  It keeps me always looking ahead to the next project, and it’s more fun to knit with a friend.  I’m sure Kyle would agree that my having a regular knitting date saves him from pretending to care about my ramblings about yarn and gauge swatches.  A bit, anyway.

knitting-end-2012

Top row, left to right: In Threes baby cardigan, Milo baby tunic, cable hat

Middle row: Windschief hat and cowl, Chunky Monkey toddler vest, Thick and Quick newborn hat

Bottom row: Baby Bear hat for newborn, Wee Balaclava, Honey Cowl

Currently on the needles is something that Tea chose – a grandpa-ish cardigan with an annoyingly-slow-to-knit but beautiful sand stitch pattern.  I was sizing it for next year but if winter sticks around into March (which of course it will) he may get some use out of it soon.  I probably just jinxed myself.  Oh well.  The finished project streak was nice while it lasted.

In only vaguely related news, our strange 59 degree weather yesterday has given way to a beautiful snow-globesque snowfall and turned the world into a fairyland again.  It’s the absolute perfect day for sitting near the window with a mug of steaming tea and my knitting, but I am instead cleaning the house for a  showing.  (Not even photographing and blogging, since I wrote this post a few days ago.)  This takes enormous self control.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Nancy permalink
    January 30, 2013 10:43 am

    LOve the teddy bear hat! Good for any age!

  2. January 30, 2013 10:51 am

    I love your knitting colors! Do you think that Knitting Is More than an Art, It Is a Cause?

  3. January 30, 2013 11:36 pm

    You’re a maniac. But, like, in a good way.

Leave a Reply

