Skip to content

Tea and Pea’s Spring

May 22, 2013
by

I don’t have many pictures from the last 6 months.  Time has slipped away from us as we’ve been preoccupied with finding a new house to live in. Here are a few highlights I managed to capture.

Pea hopped on a two-wheeled bike for the first time a few weeks ago and took off.  He’s very proud, and so are we.

Kyle trying to get a picture of Pea's first ride

Kyle trying to get a picture of Pea’s first ride

2013-05-05 056

a proud high five

Tea is also rarely happier than when he’s cruising on his bike.

I know, I should have made him wear a shirt.  No road rash this time.

I know, I should have made him wear a shirt. No road rash this time.

Tea was distraught when spring pictures came home from school.  “Mom!!  I was not there!  I was not in front of a river at school!”  Since when did spring pictures become a thing, anyway?  Seems like they’re trying to squeeze another dollar from me, so I declined to order them (hence my copyright infringement). teas-spring-picture I much prefer to remember Tea as he dressed on “dress like your favorite Disney character day.”  He was the Beast (as in, Beauty & the), and in a sea of princesses, he was a major hit. tea-the-beastWe’ve done some more geocaching, including at Magnolia Bluff county park, which had a beautiful hiking trail.  It wasn’t a fast hike, since Tea was determined to examine everything with his magnifying glass.

2013-05-05 031

2013-05-05 020

Tea has taken to costume design and has brought home knight, ninja, and Darth Vader suits he constructs during free time at school.  He wants to design costumes “for all my friends for Halloween”.  Looks like he’s starting with his brother.  Put your order in now.

a knight

a knight

Pea’s newest skill is winking one eye and then the other repeatedly.  For hours.

I think this started out as him trying to look like a pirate, but escalated quickly

I think this started out as him trying to look like a pirate, but escalated quickly

The beautiful picture above was taken while waiting for the Kindergartners to take the stage for their music concert.

2013-04-23 024

Tea has become an amazing reader and leaves me very sweet notes around the house.

2013-04-24 001

I have no pictures of all the houses we dragged the boys through as we searched Madison real estate, but they were fairly good sports and we found a home.  More on that when it’s ours and I can get pictures – only 9 days!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Auntie M permalink
    May 22, 2013 4:43 pm

    Awesome. We miss you guys, thanks for the roundup! I have to start blogging again soon.

Leave a Reply

