Skip to content

Ninja

June 11, 2014
by

A black streak flew past me while I was gardening, disappearing into the rhubarb.  I didn’t catch a very good glimpse of it, and tried to coax it back out into the yard.

A cautious ninja peaked out at me, pants wound around his head for a mask, shirt backwards in order to be dressed entirely in black (well, from the front, at least).

DSC_0082

Enough rhubarb to feed the city

 

Tea wore this improvised costume for most of the day, darting through the yards of neighbors who were kind enough to declare, “Oh my!  Who IS that ninja?”

Pea joined him for awhile, but didn’t have the stamina to wear a hot mask of pants around his head for long.  But Tea was dedicated.  He practiced his sword fighting moves.

DSC_0091

Note the katana tucked down the back of his shirt. I was sure he was going to fall and puncture an organ.

He hid quietly in the garden for ages.  (No pictures of this, because, you know, ninjas.)

He practiced stealthy tricks.

ninjas

A Photoshop Wizard, I am.

And finally, after a long day as a ninja, he sat next to me, unwrapped his head, and said, “Don’t you just want to see my beautiful face?”  Absolutely, sweet boy.

DSC_0053

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Nancy permalink
    June 11, 2014 10:34 pm

    Hope you’re freezing some of that gorgeous rhubarb. I am definitely jealous!

Leave a Reply

